## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MAY 13, 2019

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 13th day of May 2019, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM
BILLY JORDAN
RODNEY NEWSOM
JENNY DENNIS
CARMEN SPARKS

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Don Jancosek, Michael Redar, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

No one spoke during the Public Comment session.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Carmen Sparks, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and ratification of Minutes from the April 16, 2019 regular meeting
- B. Approval of paid bills
- C. Ratify action taken in sale of pump truck

A copy of the bills is attached.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Jenny Dennis, to approve the resolution canvassing the May 4, 2019 election returns as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the resolution is attached.

Sheila Donica administered the oaths of office to Carmen Sparks, Jenny Dennis and Rodney Newsom. The chair was then turned over to General Manager David Weidman for the purpose of electing new Officers of the Board.

Billy Jordan nominated Gary Cunningham for President. There were no further nominations. Rodney Newsom nominated Billy Jordan for Vice President. There were no further nominations. Carmen Sparks nominated Rodney Newsom for Secretary. There were no further nominations. MOTION was made by Jenny Dennis, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to accept the slate of nominations as discussed. The General Manager put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The nominations were declared by acclamation.

- The General Manager reported on the following items:

  A. Corrected Replat Amendment for Henry J. and Gertrude Wich, Lot 8 and part of Lot 9, Deer Cove
- B. New Lease Agreement for:
  - Marypoint, LTD, .073 and .098 acres adjacent to 13.406 ares, proposed Eagle's Nest Subdivision; and
  - Scott and Rebecca Tyson, Lot 7, Block 62, Section 4, Kings Country Subdivision
- C. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for Scott D. and Alexandra C. McArtor, 3.0 acre and 2.71 acre miscellaneous tracts

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 18th day of June 2019.

Gary Cunningham, President	
Billy Jordan, Vice President	
Rodney Newsom, Secretary	
Jenny Dennis, Director	
Carmen Sparks, Director	